Language:


Deleting an Item

You can only delete an Item if you have not used it in any transaction (e.g. in a Sales or Purchase Order, Invoice or Goods Receipt). Follow these steps:

  • Open the Item register as described here.

  • In the 'Items: Browse' window, find the Item you want to remove and open it by double-clicking (Windows/Mac OS X) or tapping (iOS/Android).

  • Select 'Delete' from the Record menu (which has a 'cog' icon if you are using iOS or Android).

    The Item will be deleted, and the window will now show the preceding Item.

  • Close the window using the close box (Windows/Mac OS X) or by tapping < (iOS/Android).

    !

    You cannot undo the deletion of an Item.


    You can delete in bulk Items that you haven't used. To do this, ensure you are in the Sales Ledger and run the 'Delete Unused Items' Maintenance function. This function is fully described